Listen to Live Dispatch
From the Sussex County
Emergency Operations
Dial 9-1-1
Memorial Fire Company
Station 89
359 Bay Ave.
Milford, DE 19963

Phone: 302-422-8888
Fax: 302-422-5944

Annual Appreciation Night - Station 89

Thursday, July 19, 2018
The Memorial Volunteer Fire Co. & Ladies Auxiliary held their Annual Appreciation Night on Saturday, February 14, 2009. The Carlisle Ladies Auxiliary catered a delicious meal. Following the dinner the Ladies Auxiliary officers were installed by Mary Frances Eisenbrey, Past President of the Kent County Ladies Auxiliary and the Fire Co. officers were installed by Warren Jones, President of the DVFA. Awards were then handed out to the top 10 fire responders, the top 5 EMS responders as well as the top 5 ladies. The EMT of the Year was Anita Bulischeck and the Fireman of the Year was Keith Baker Sr. The Memorial Ladies Auxiliary presented a check in memory of Harlan Swain to the Memorial Fire Co. Senator Gary Simpson and Representative George Carey also read a proclamation in memory of Harlan Swain. Following the awards ceremony entertainment was provided by Just Kidding Around and DJ Mike Warren.

Fireman of the Year - Keith Baker Sr.
Views: 322
EMT of the Year - Anita Bulischeck
Views: 333
Ladies Auxiliary Installation
Views: 304
Fire Co. Officers Installation
Views: 288
2009 Fire Company Officers
Views: 287
Proclamation by Senator Gary Simpson and Representative George Carey
Views: 280
Safety First
Views: 306
Just another day at the beach
Views: 291
The Hospitality Women
Views: 279
The Georgetown Boys are a friendly bunch
Views: 308
Dennis Swain and Brian Legates
Views: 284
Annual Appreciation Night
Views: 267