Listen to Live Dispatch
From the Sussex County
Emergency Operations
Dial 9-1-1
Memorial Fire Company
Station 89
359 Bay Ave.
Milford, DE 19963

Phone: 302-422-8888
Fax: 302-422-5944

Annual Banquet

Thursday, July 19, 2018
What a great evening on the paddle boat cruising down the Choptank River from the Suicide Bridge Restaurant in Secretary, Md. to Cambridge and back. An excellent meal and great scenery. Good time had by all. Thanks to all our members and guests that attended. Some of our guests included Senator Gary Simpson, Representative Harvey Kenton, State Fire Marshal Grover Ingle, Dvfa 1st Vice President Bill Betts, State Chiefs President Andy Hall, Carlisle Chief Rick Deputy, South Bowers Chief Bobby Johnson, South Bowers Secretary Amber Burke, Ellendale Chief Andy Hamilton and Lewes Chief Bill Henry Buckaloo. Several members received service awards. 5 years, Dallas McKenzie, John Masten. 15 years, Bill Fox, Chief Dan Walls. 35 years, Eddie Spratt. Ladies Auxiliary had 4 service awards. 35 years, Bobbi Albright, President Janet Swain. 55 years, Joyce Macklin, Vice President Sally Stevenson. Chief Dan Walls presented President Terry Jester with the Firefighter of the Year. Ladies Auxiliary President Janet Swain presented a check to President Terry Jester from their fund raisers. Thank you ladies!!

Views: 111
Views: 103
Views: 104
Views: 103
Views: 105
Views: 102
Views: 100
Views: 105
Views: 99
Views: 91
Views: 90
Views: 84
Views: 88
Views: 91